Faculty & Staff

Our Saint Rose School faculty and staff are a team of highly professional, experienced teachers. They are state certified and on average have over ten years of teaching experience.

Principal, Linda Borton
B.S. in Education
The University of Akron
Master’s Degree
Walsh University
Non-Tax Administrator License
Email: stroseprincipal@gmail.com

Kindergarten, Mrs. Pat Anthony
B.S. in Elementary Education
Wright State University
B.S. in Special Education
Wright State University
M.S. in Religious Education
Email: panthony@youngstowndiocese.org

1st grade, Mrs. Theresa Kelly
BA in Early Childhood Education, P-3
Youngstown State University
Email: tkelly@youngstowndiocese.org

1st grade, Miss Stacey Lasher
BA in Early Childhood Education
P-3 endorsed 4-5
Youngstown State University
Email: slasher@youngstowndiocese.org

2nd Grade, Mrs. Peggy Jenkins
B.S. in Elementary Education
Youngstown State University
M.S. in Religious Education
Email: mjenkins@youngstowndiocese.org

2nd Grade, Mrs. Regina Racketa
B.S. in Education
Youngstown State University
M.S. in Religious Education
Email: rracketa@youngstowndiocese.org

3rd Grade, Miss Lauren Kepley
Saint Mary’s College
B.S. in Early Childhood Education
Minor, Special Education
Email: LKepley@youngstowndiocese.org

3rd Grade, Mrs. Katie Myers
B.A. in Early Childhood Education
Lake Erie College
Masters in Education Reading Literacy
Walsh University
Email: kmyers@youngstowndiocese.org

4th Grade, Mrs. Kelly Lyons
Youngstown State University
B.S. in Education
Email: klyons@youngstowndiocese.org

4th Grade, Miss Katie Marucci
B.S. in Education
Kent State University
Email:kmarucci@youngstowndiocese.org

5th Grade, Mrs. Barb Dohar
B.S. in Education
Youngstown State University
Email: bdohar@youngstowndiocese.org

5th Grade, Mrs. Jo Marie Jones
B.S. in Education
Youngstown State University
Email: jjones@youngstowndiocese.org

6th Grade, Mrs. Melanie Diaz
Masters in Education
Youngstown State University
Email: mdiaz@youngstowndiocese.org

6th Grade, Mrs. Christine Santana
B.S. in Combined Science
Youngstown State University
Email: csantana@youngstowndiocese.org

7th Grade, Mr. Paul Miller
B.S. in Middle Childhood Education
Specializing in English, Reading, and Social Studies
Youngstown State University
Email: paul.miller@youngstowndiocese.org

7th Grade, Miss Alysia Silvers
B.S. in Middle Childhood Education
Youngstown State University
Masters in Education
Email: asilvers@youngstowndiocese.org

8th Grade, Mrs. Rebecca Lowry
B.A. in Education
Youngstown State University
Email: rlowry@youngstowndiocese.org

K-8 Music, Mr. Nathan Zunic
B.S. in Multi Aged (P-12) Music
Youngstown State University
Email: nzunic@youngstowndiocese.org

Computer, Sr. Carole Suhar
B.A. in Education
Youngstown State University
Masters in Educational Administration
Purdue University
Masters Certificate in Religious Education
Email: csuhar@youngstowndiocese.org

Art, Miss Kelly Cagley
B.S. in Education
K-12 ART
Youngstown State University
Email: kcagley@youngstowndiocese.org

School Secretary, Cindy Lenhart
Email: strosesecretary@gmail.com

School Nurse, Lisa Hall
B.S. in Nursing
Youngstown State University
Email: strosenurse@gmail.com

Physical Education, Mrs. Renee Macali
Email: rmacali@youngstowndiocese.org

Auxiliary Services, Debbie Carney
Email: stroseclerk@gmail.com

Speech, Mrs. Barbara Ricks
BS in Sociology
College of Mt. St. Joseph
MA in Speech/Language Pathology
Marshall University
Email: strosespeech@gmail.com